I’m still not okay, but I’m getting there

Hi,

Remember me? I know it’s been a while since I posted. I just needed to take a break from everything. Take some time for me. Part of this time involved me going to the doctor and getting a prescription for anti-depressants and anti-anxiety medication. The strange thing is that I did not even realize that I was anxious the whole time, I was not even convinced about th diagnosis. I think being anxious had become such a way of life for me that I barely noticed it any more.

I’m not okay yet, but I am definitely on the road to recovery. I am working with a wonderful therapist who is guiding me through this process of healing myself.

I am excited about becoming an aunt in the very near future, and am planning my own family. I have set some realistic goals and I am on track to achieving them.

I don’t know when I will post again, for now I think I still need to spend some time in my own head. Confronting the demons of my past.

I’m still not okay, but I’m getting there.

Leave a comment