“And then I came home.”

I am having a rough time at the moment.There is no real reason for it. I suppose that the stress of moving us and two dogs across two continents may have something to do with it. And the fact that we have just had our first wedding anniversary without mom. And the fact that some of my mom’s family are being totally insensitive fuckwits. I am actually mad with how insensitive some people are…you don’t play Facebook questions about dead people! Β Nor do you get to harp on about your loss and be saying how sad it is for the deceased’s children but completely ignore them.

I often read Neil Gaiman’s blog, and down the side of it he has a link to his amazing Oracular Journal…and today I clicked the link and I asked about why mom died. The Oracle answered:

And then I came home.

Which made me feel a bit better…and makes me wonder if the universe does not actually know what it is doing.

3 thoughts on ““And then I came home.”

  1. Ha! πŸ˜€
    Why assume the Universe does anyway?!
    But aren’t Oracles supposed to be all vague and telling you “you have no clue, you never will” anyway?

    But you did come home πŸ™‚
    Nice of it to point out the (maybe the to you unbeknown?) obvious πŸ˜›

    Take care, you will find peace of sorts, you are home.
    x

  2. Hey Henri,

    I guess I find comfort in the belief that the universe is not all random, nor subject to the whims of a vindictive deity.

    I know I will find peace…the rough air is just part of the journey.

    x Trisha

    • I do know what you mean, I need to believe in an Order of sorts too, to have some sense of control in my life, but everytime I think there are signs of ‘It’ actually having some, ‘Universe’ as such hits me right between the eyes to let me know that I was a fool to believe I even start to understand how ‘It’ works.
      ‘It’ keeps you on your toes… πŸ˜€

      Keep breathing… even the rough gives life.
      x

Leave a Reply

