Unexpected death.

My mother died today.

Unexpectedly…she just dropped dead in the bank from a heart attack.

And I am sad that she has gone and I hope she has found peace. I am glad that our last conversation on Sunday was pleasant, even if it was about superficial things.

I am glad that I have not allowed myself to hate her, to be nervous and stressed about interacting with her and trying to figure out the dance of balance.

But I am glad that I let her love me as best as she could…and that I loved her back.

4 thoughts on “Unexpected death.

  1. Catching up… so sorry… My sincere condolences. I don’t really know what to say…
    Hope you are coping, that it will ease your pains, that you will heal and find peace.
    I am glad you still have your mutual love to cherish.
    Take care.

Leave a Reply

