Fear is a cage

Fear is a cage and I have begun to leave it.

Today I completed my Open Water Diver Certification. It was the most amazing feeling.

According to my instructor on the boat trip back to the island, I had quite the grin on my face.

I can’t quite begin to express the significance of this achievement. It was something that my family had me believe that I would never ever be able to do. That I would be kept in the cage built from fear and shame.

I swum out of that cage.

And it feels amazing and relaxed.

2 thoughts on “Fear is a cage

  1. Oh my Holy Heavens, that is SO fantastic!! 😀
    Well done you: so strong, so empowering!
    Keep on swimming!! You will discover and release all of the Beauty that is You :))

Leave a Reply

