Just Doing It

Sometimes I wonder if I’m doing this right. I get so fed up with how long this process is taking. With how slow and painful recovering is. I start hearing voices in my head telling me how pathetic and worthless I am. How I am an underachieving loser.

But I am getting better at silencing those voices. Knowing that I am slowly undoing years of conditioning. That I am slowly discovering who I am.

I wish it was easy, and yet part of me is glad that it is not. Some of me is terrified by it.

I am coming to terms with the fact that there is no right way of recovering and lessening the damage done. There is no wrong way either. There is just doing it and I am.

Leave a Reply

