Progress

I looked back at my  first post today and I was amazed to see how far away from that I am at the moment. It makes me happy to see.

I also had a conversation about the healing from my childhood (and some adulthood) abuse…where the point was raised that it was around a quarter century of abuse, healing it will take some time.

But I think the point is…I am healing…I am getting better…and I am doing the soul work that I need to do to heal. It means that I am taking time to be introspective and stop and think…where I am not necessarily keeping busy and that is perfectly okay.

It’s amazing to see how in two months I have grown…I am leaving this part of the darkness behind me and it feels pretty damn good.

2 thoughts on “Progress

Leave a Reply

