Truth

Today I pulled out an oracle card which represents truth. Part of the descriptive text for this card reads:

At this time you are discovering new truths about yourself… Now is a time for finding out the false and misleading beliefs that you have accepted and discovering that you are a better person than you thought — and have the potential to accomplish more than you believed that you could.

One of the things that I have learned in my family is that should not achieve too much…I do have a couple of significant of accomplishments, but my role was to serve as contrast…be dull so that your sister’s light will appear to shine more brightly. Be afraid and stay in your cave, where it is safe.

I started making a list today of things that I want to achieve with my life. All of them are completely doable…it just is going to take a bit of effort with some…and I can do it. I can believe in me…

Leave a Reply

