Realizations

I had a couple of realizations in the past two days.

One, I have no idea what my story is…I have kept the fact that I was abused so secret for so long that I have no idea how I would even begin to tell people what happened to me as a child.

Two, me leaving a career in law and moving to an entirely different country on the other side of the earth was necessary and nothing to be ashamed of. It allowed me to begin the process of restoring my soul…including beginning to face truths that I am unsure that I would have had the courage to face back in South Africa.

I have no idea where these realizations leave me…but they are a point of departure that allow me to figure out what I want to happen next.

Leave a Reply

