Thank you aka I am not alone

Today I am having a slightly bad day. I just feel off balance.

I meditated and I felt better for a few minutes but now I am feeling down again. The irony is that Riaan picked up on this before I did…perhaps I just did not sleep as well as I would have liked.

I know I had some disturbing dreams and they were interrupted which also throws me a bit off balance…but anyhow.I am just having a slightly bad day. I don’t know if part of it is a hangover from re-experiencing the painful memory that I wrote about yesterday.

I do know that I am getting better at recognizing when I am having a bad day and taking steps to cope with them. After I finish writing I am going to have a lovely cup of tea and then I will either tackle some tasks on the to-do list or work-out or read.

And in half an hour I will re-evaluate my plan for the next thirty minutes. I am proud of this accomplishment of gaining the knowledge and insight that is allowing me to do more than just scrape through. And I am grateful for your support…yes YOUR! support…having someone that is reaching out to me in this pain and despair.

If there is one thing that I am most grateful for in the last 36 days (yes, it has been 36 days since I have started this blog and I have not missed a single day) it is experiencing the kindness and support of the community – of truly not being alone. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

