Apologizing for being me

Last night I had a lovely conversation with one of my aunts. She lives in Australia and is an amazing woman and has the knack of making you feel like you are the most important person in the world when you talk to her.

But she called me out on something. She told me that I must stop apologizing for being me. And she is right. I do keep apologizing for being me, especially when I break out of the mould and labels assigned by my immediate family.

So I have another habit that I am working on breaking. I am not going to apologize for being who I am.

I intend to be me as hard as I can be.

4 thoughts on “Apologizing for being me

  1. Love it! Congrats! 🙂 I mean it sounds like a great plan to work on eliminating that habit and I know so well what you mean!

    I’m also very happy you have such a fantastic aunt. It’s inspiring to know there are such wise and kind people on the planet.

    • Hey 🙂

      Thank you. It is definitely a plan and I am also very happy that I have such a wonderful aunt.
      I hope that you have someone like her in your life (or you manage to find someone like her). Take care and have a fantastic evening. 🙂

Leave a Reply

