Choices

Life is about choices.

Do this thing. Don’t do that thing. It’s a choice. Live with the choice and the consequences.

Doing nothing is a choice. Giving in to the lizard brain, the voice of fear that tells you not to do something is a choice.

Something that I have realized that makes it easier for me to make better choices is to ask, do I want to nurture the consequences of this choice.

Later will this be a good choice for me? Sometimes I make the easy choice, the one that has no significant positive impact on my life. Sometimes it is what I need to do.

But, and this is a big but, it is important to realize that even choosing to just go with a flow, be randomly floating through the universe is a choice.

Leave a Reply

