Listless

I think this is the worse feeling in the world. I have things to do. People to get in touch with. Hobbies to re-ignite. Ambitions to work on. Goals to aspire to. But at the moment…I really cannot summon up the inclination to move towards them.

I just feel empty and drained. And there is no real reason. No good enough reason. And yet, that is my situation at the moment.

Even compiling a task list with three things on it – is overwhelming at the moment.

Looking outwards at my life – it seems to be rather pathetic at the moment. And I feel powerless to change it at the moment. I am struggling to keep my head above the water …but there is really nothing for me to worry about.

I am listless…and I don’t like it at all…but today, I feel powerless to change it. So I will just keep trying to put one foot in front of the other. Try to do things…and keep hoping for hope to arrive.

Leave a Reply

